Jorinde Voigt

The editions of the internationally renowned artist

If you don't know the name yet, you should remember it - because Jorinde Voigt (1977, Frankfurt) is considered one of the most sought-after artists in the international art scene, at least since her participation in the Biennale di Venezia in 2011.

Her works are represented in the most renowned museum collections, such as New York's Museum of Modern Art, the Kunsthaus Zürich, Bonn's Bundeskunsthalle, Munich's Pinakothek der Moderne, and Paris's Centre Pompidou.

Voigt lives and works in Berlin. She is currently a professor at the Hochschule für Bildende Künste Hamburg. She completed her own artistic training at two world-renowned institutions, London's Royal College of Art and Berlin's Universität der Künste; she graduated there with Katharina Sieverding.

The artist also has an academic background. She studied philosophy and literature, among other subjects, at the University of Göttingen and the Free University of Berlin. One senses the connection of the academic and the artistic in her works.

Her works are mostly complex, idiosyncratic compositions. In them, Voigt often refers to the relation between the inner and the outer, for example to the question of how inner processes, such as memories or emotions, are related to the outer world. She also frequently works with musical, philosophical or literary models, which she takes as the starting point for a work. For example, Voigt has created works with reference to Plato or Goethe.

The artist says of her work: "My work is like music. You can enjoy it without being able to read the score."

The artistic techniques Voigt uses in her limited editions are also interesting. She often incorporates the process of collage, cuts out sections of her paintings, or integrates real gold leaf in the manner of a medieval book illustrator.

Jorinde Voigt's editions are rare and coveted collector's items among art connoisseurs. We can absolutely recommend the artist!

8 Artworks
Sort:
No results were found for the filter!
Inherited Desire
NEW
Voigt, Jorinde
Inherited Desire
€2,200.00 *
Immersion VII
NEW
Voigt, Jorinde
Immersion VII
€2,900.00 *
Studie zur Aufmerksamkeit I
NEW
Voigt, Jorinde
Studie zur Aufmerksamkeit I
€1,500.00 *
Immersion Unfolded I
NEW
Voigt, Jorinde
Immersion Unfolded I
€2,600.00 *
Immersion Unfolded VI
NEW
Voigt, Jorinde
Immersion Unfolded VI
€2,600.00 *
Sara's Question I
NEW
Voigt, Jorinde
Sara's Question I
€3,900.00 *
Sara's Question II
NEW
Voigt, Jorinde
Sara's Question II
€3,900.00 *
Sara's Question III
NEW
Voigt, Jorinde
Sara's Question III
€3,900.00 *

Jorinde Voigt

Die Editionen der international renommierten Künstlerin

Wer den Namen noch nicht kennt, sollte ihn sich merken – denn Jorinde Voigt (1977, Frankfurt) gilt in der internationalen Kunstszene spätestens seit ihrer Teilnahme an der Biennale di Venezia im Jahr 2011 als eine der gefragtesten Künstlerinnen.

Ihre Werke sind in den renommiertesten Museumssammlungen vertreten, etwa im New Yorker Museum of Modern Art, im Kunsthaus Zürich, in der Bonner Bundeskunsthalle, der Münchner Pinakothek der Moderne oder im Pariser Centre Pompidou.

Voigt lebt und arbeitet in Berlin. Sie ist aktuell Professorin an der Hochschule für Bildende Künste Hamburg. Ihre eigene künstlerische Ausbildung hat sie an zwei weltweit angesehenen Institutionen absolviert, dem Londoner Royal College of Art und der Berliner Universität der Künste; ihren Abschluss machte sie dort bei Katharina Sieverding.

Die Künstlerin hat zudem einen akademischen Hintergrund. Sie studierte an der Universität Göttingen und der Freien Universität Berlin unter anderem Philosophie und Literaturwissenschaft. Die Verbindung des Akademischen und des Künstlerischen spürt man in ihren Arbeiten.

Ihre Werke sind meist komplexe, eigenwillige Kompositionen. In ihnen bezieht sich Voigt oftmals auf die Relation von Innerem und Äußerem, zum Beispiel auf die Frage, wie innere Vorgänge, etwa Erinnerungen oder Emotionen, mit der äußeren Welt zusammenhängen. Ebenfalls arbeitet sie häufig mit musikalischen, philosophischen oder literarischen Vorlagen, die sie als Ausgangspunkt eines Werks nimmt. So hat Voigt etwa Werke mit Bezug zu Platon oder Goethe geschaffen.

Die Künstlerin sagt über ihre Arbeit: 
„Meine Arbeit ist wie Musik. Man kann sie genießen, ohne die Partitur lesen zu können.”

Interessant sind auch die künstlerischen Techniken, die Voigt in ihren limitierten Editionen verwendet. Oft bindet sie das Verfahren der Collage ein, schneidet Partien ihrer Bilder aus oder integriert in der Weise eines mittelalterlichen Buchillustrators echtes Blattgold.

Jorinde Voigts Editionen sind rar und unter Kunstkennern begehrte Sammlerobjekte. Wir können Ihnen die Künstlerin absolut empfehlen!

8 Kunstwerke
Sortieren:
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Inherited Desire
NEU
Voigt, Jorinde
Inherited Desire
2.200,00 €
Immersion VII
NEU
Voigt, Jorinde
Immersion VII
2.900,00 €
Studie zur Aufmerksamkeit I
NEU
Voigt, Jorinde
Studie zur Aufmerksamkeit I
1.500,00 €
Immersion Unfolded I
NEU
Voigt, Jorinde
Immersion Unfolded I
2.600,00 €
Immersion Unfolded VI
NEU
Voigt, Jorinde
Immersion Unfolded VI
2.600,00 €
Sara's Question I
NEU
Voigt, Jorinde
Sara's Question I
3.900,00 €
Sara's Question II
NEU
Voigt, Jorinde
Sara's Question II
3.900,00 €
Sara's Question III
NEU
Voigt, Jorinde
Sara's Question III
3.900,00 €