Horst Antes

Horst Antes (1936) became known in the 1960s with his series of works of cephalopods - they have become his trademark.

The cephalopods are creatures consisting of head, legs, feet, the artist renounces the torso. With these creatures Antes creates an allegorical fable world. They can symbolically stand for any conceivable state of mind and leave a feeling of gentle irony or subliminal comedy.

Horst Antes' point of departure is to be found above all in the informality of post-war painting and its gestural expressive gestures. In contrast to the abstraction of the Informal, however, Antes then developed a new figurative pictorial language and was one of the first in post-war painting to search for new, even playful possibilities of figurative painting.

In addition to prints and paintings, his work also includes sculptures in public space. Antes has long been considered an important German artist: his paintings and editions can be found in the most prestigious German museums and private collections.

3 Artworks
Sort:
No results were found for the filter!
KopfLitho
Antes, Horst
KopfLitho
€1,273.00 * -5% €1,340.00
Portrait Dreiäugig
Antes, Horst
Portrait Dreiäugig
€950.00 *
Schwarze Figur mit Rohr und 4 Farbfeldern
NEW
Antes, Horst
Schwarze Figur mit Rohr und 4 Farbfeldern
€1,600.00 *

Horst Antes

Die Editionen zur Werkreihe der Kopffüßler

Bekannt wurde Horst Antes (1936) in den 1960er Jahren mit seiner Werkreihe der Kopffüßler – sie sind zu seinem Markenzeichen geworden.

Die Kopffüßler sind Wesen aus Kopf, Beinen, Füßen, auf den Rumpf verzichtet der Künstler. Mit diesen Wesen erschafft Antes eine allegorische Fabelwelt. Sie können symbolhaft für jeden erdenklichen Gemütszustand stehen und hinterlassen ein Gefühl sanfter Ironie oder unterschwelliger Komik.

Der Ausgangspunkt von Horst Antes ist vor allem im Informell der Nachkriegsmalerei und dessen gestischer Ausdrucksgebärde zu suchen. Im Gegensatz zu der Abstraktion des Informell entwickelte Antes dann aber eine neue figurative Bildsprache und war in der Nachkriegsmalerei einer der Ersten, die nach neuen, auch spielerischen Möglichkeiten der figurativen Malerei suchten.

Neben Druckgrafiken und Gemälden umfasst sein Werk auch Skulpturen im öffentlichen Raum. Antes gilt schon lange als wichtiger deutscher Künstler: Seine Gemälde und Editionen finden sich in den renommiertesten deutschen Museen und Privatsammlungen.

3 Kunstwerke
Sortieren:
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
KopfLitho
Antes, Horst
KopfLitho
1.273,00 € -5% 1.340,00 €
Portrait Dreiäugig
Antes, Horst
Portrait Dreiäugig
950,00 €
Schwarze Figur mit Rohr und 4 Farbfeldern
NEU
Antes, Horst
Schwarze Figur mit Rohr und 4 Farbfeldern
1.600,00 €